State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Alabama Within 7 days of hiring or re- | New Hire Elements; Employers with 5 or more No
Phone: 334-206-6020 employment. May be subject | Employee: Was the employees must report via
Fax: 334-206-6020 to administrative penalty up | employee newly hired or the Internet through the
Email: NewHire@labor.alabama.gov to $25 for each violation. recalled to work. website. Employers with less
Website: http://labor.alabama.gov/nh/ than 5 employees may use

the Internet system, or they

may send copies of W-4's to

the New Hire unit.
Alaska 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, or fax. No

Phone: 907-269-6900

Phone: 877-269-6685

Fax: 907-787-3220

Email: dor.cssd.customerservice.anchorage@alaska.gov

Website:
www.childsupport.alaska.gov/employers/employer_information
.asp

Employer's EIN. Employee's
date of birth and Health
Insurance.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 501-376-2125
Phone: 800-259-2095
Fax: 501-376-2682

Public Fax : (800) 259-3562

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
form at http://newhire-reporting.com/AR-Newhire/contact.aspx

Website: www.ar-newhire.com

Employee's state of hire
(only if reporting as a
Multistate employer)
Optional: Employee's date
of birth and state of hire.
Employer's phone number,
fax number, and e-mail
address.

payroll service.

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Arizona 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal), electronic Not required by law, but the
Phone: 888-282-2064 reporting, mail, or fax. New Hire Reporting Center
Fax: 888-262-0502 does accept them
Public Phone: (888) 282-2064 Ext. 250
E-mail: https://newhire-reporting.com/AZ-
Newhire/comments.aspx
Website: www.az-newhire.com
Arkansas 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, fax, or Not required by law, but the

New Hire Center welcomes
them

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 303-297-2849

Phone: 800-696-1468

Fax: 303-297-2595

Email: CDHS_FSREmployerServices@state.co.us

Website: www.newhire.state.co.us/newhire

Optional: Employee's date
of birth and date of hire.

(magnetic tape, cartridge
tape, diskette), or fax.

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
California : . : : :
20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, or fax. | Yes, the independent
Phone: 916-657-0529 Employers: contact person contractor information must
Fax: 916-319-4400 name, phone number, and be reported within twenty
E-mail: Submit form at California employer account (20) .calendar days of eiither
http://www.edd.ca.gov/About_EDD/Contact_EDD.htm number. making payments totaling
$600 or more, or entering
Website: into a contract for $600 or
www.edd.ca.gov/payroll_taxes/new_hire_reporting.htm more with an independent
contractor in any calendar
year, whichever is earlier.
Colorado 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal), mail Yes. Per Colorado Revised

Statutes 8§13-54-104, 14-10-
115 and 14-14-102,
payments made to
independent contractors are
subject to income
withholding for
child/maintenance support.
Independent contractors
should be reported if the
individual provides their SSN
for tax purposes.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Connecticut

Phone: 855-481-0018
Fax: 855-481-0047

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at http://newhire.dhss.delaware.gov/de-
Newhire/contact.aspx

Website: newhire.dhss.delaware.gov

Employer's state of hire (only
if reporting as a multistate
employer).

payroll services.

20 days New Hire Elements Online (FTP), mail, or fax. As of Oct 1, 2003, report
Phone: 860-263-6310 ICs if over $5000/year
Fax: 800-816-1108 payment is anticipated.
Email: dol.ctnewhires@po.state.ct.us
Website: www.ctnewhires.com
Delaware 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, fax, or Governmental agencies

must report independent
contractors they hire and all
other employers may
provide the same
information on their
independent contractors if
they choose.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information Reporting Timeframe Data Elements Method of Transmission Reporting Independent
(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
District of Columbia 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail No
Phone: 877-846-9523 (diskette), fax, or payroll
Fax: 877-892-6388 services.
Public Phone: (877)-846-9523 Ext. 300
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://dc-newhire.com/contact
Website: www.dc-newhire.com
Florida 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), phone, mail, | No
Phone: 850-656-3343 employee's state of hire or fax.
Phone: 888-854-4791 (only if reporting as a
Fax: 888-656-0528 multistate employer).
Email: newhiresupport@dor.state.fl.us Employer's reemployment

assistance identification

New Hire Reporting Center/Employer Services number (if applicable).

P.O. Box 6500
Tallahassee, FL 32314

Website:
https://newhire.floridarevenue.com/SitePages/home.aspx

Office of Child Support Enforcement Page 5 of 27 To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016



State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Georgia

Phone: 404-525-2985
Phone: 888-541-0469
Fax: 404-525-2983

Public Fax: (888) 541-0521
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/GA-

Newhire/Contact.aspx

Website: www.ga-newhire.com

10 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's date of birth,
medical insurance

availability, and state of hire.

Optional: Employee's
monthly salary. Does
Employer provide multiple
medical insurances? If
multiple medical insurances
are available, were they
offered?

Online (portal), mail, fax, or
payroll services.

No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?

Guam 20 days New Hire Elements; E-mail, mail, or fax Yes, for Guam government
Linda Uson Employee's date of birth contractees
Phone: 671-475-3360 Optional: Employee's
Phone: 671-475-3324 occupation, start wage,
Fax: 671-475-3203 wage frequency, and
Email: Linda.Uson@guamcse.net medical insurance
Direct Phone: (671) 475-3360 ext. 1610 availability. Employer's e-

mail address, phone, fax,
Direct E-mail: Linda.Uson@guamcse.net and contact person.
Public E-mail: child.support@guamcse.net
Public Fax: (671) 477-2159
Website: www.guamcse.net
Hawaii 20 days New Hire Elements Phone, fax, or mail. No

Phone: 808-692-7029
Fax: 808-692-7001

Website: http://ag.hawaii.gov/csea/employer-information/

Email: http://ag.hawaii.gov/csea/contact/email-csea/

Optional: State of hire, State
EIN, and employee's date of
birth

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Phone: 800-327-4473
Fax: 217-557-1947
Email: DES.NHire@illinois.gov

Website:
https://newhire.hfs.illinois.gov/NewHireWeb/newhire.htm?_flow

ExecutionKey=_cCC2BC170-3AC1-9760-CB8E-
FO3FD945018A kA5AB74A5-D9F3-EDC1-3F49-
40AB26FA7142

Optional: Employer address
for child support wage
withholding orders

(magnetic cartridge,
diskette), or fax.

Idaho 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail (forms, No
Phone: 208-332-8941 Employers: Idaho CD, diskette), or fax.
Phone: 800-627-3880 Unemployment Insurance
Fax: 208-332-7411 Number (SUTA), contact
Email: newhire@labor.idaho.gov name, and contact number.
Website: https://labor.idaho.gov/newhire
Illinois : : :
20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal), mail No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Indiana

Phone: 317-612-3028
Phone: 866-879-0198
Fax: 800-408-1388

Direct Fax: (317) 612-3036

E-mail: Fill and send General Comments and Feedback Form
at https://newhire-reporting.com/IN-Newhire/contact.aspx

Website: www.in-newhire.com

20 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's State of Hire
(only if reporting as a
Multistate employer)

Online (Portal, EFT, FTP),
mail, fax, or payroll services.

No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State New Hire Reporting

State/Employer Contact and Program Information

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

lowa

Phone: 877-274-2580
Fax: 800-759-5881

Email: csrue@dhs.state.ia.us

Website: www.iowachildsupport.gov

15 days

New Hire Elements; Is
dependent health care
coverage available?,
approximate date this
employee qualifies for
coverage, and address
where income withholding
and garnishment orders
should be sent, if different
than above address.

Online (portal), mail, or fax

Yes*

* Definition of a "contractor"
in lowa:

Who is 18 years of age or
older;

Who performs labor in 1A
and to whom a payor of
income makes payments
which are not subject to
income withholding for child
support;

For whom the payor of
income is required by the
IRS to file a 1099 MISC
form; and
Who is a natural, individual
person, NOT a corporation,
government, business trust,
estate, partnership, or other
legal entity, however
organized.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 800-817-2262
Fax: 800-817-0099

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://ky-newhire.com/contact

Website: https://ky-newhire.com/

Employer's State of
Kentucky Employer
Identification Number (KEIN)
Optional: Employee's date
of birth and availability of
medical benefits. Employer's
phone #, fax #, e-malil
address, and contact name.

(diskette), fax, or payroll
services.

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?

Kansas 20 days New Hire Elements; (For Online (portal), mail, or fax No
Phone: 785-296-5000 multistate employers,
Phone: 888-219-7801 include state of hire)
Fax: 888-219-7798 Optional: Employer's
Email: newhires@dol.ks.gov contact person - name,
Direct Phone: (785) 296-5000, ext. 7700 phone number, fax number,

and e-mail address.
Topeka Area Employers Fax: (785) 291-3423 or (785) 291-
3424
Website: http://www.dol.ks.gov/KansasEmployer.aspx
Kentucky 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 207-624-7880

Phone: 800-845-5808

Fax: 207-287-6882

Email: maine.newhire@maine.gov

Website: https://portal.maine.gov/newhire/

Employee's date of birth.
Employer's phone number
and Maine Department of
Labor Number and Federal
Employer Identification
Number (FEIN).

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Louisiana 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail No
Phone: 888-223-1461 Employee's occupation and | (diskette), fax, or payroll
Fax: 888-223-1462 Employer's State services.
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support Identification Number.
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/LA-
Newhire/Contact.aspx
Website: www.la-newhire.com
Maine 7 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, or fax. Any individual who receives

a W-2 form and any
independent contractor
when reimbursement for
such services is anticipated
to equal or exceed $2,500 in
ayear.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 617-887-7607
Fax: 617-376-3262
Email: pdustaff@dor.state.ma.us

Website: http://www.mass.gov/dor/child-
support/employers/new-hire-reporting/

Employee's work status

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Maryland . . . . .
20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail, The Directory welcomes
Phone: 410-281-6000 availability of medical fax, or payroll services. Independent Contractor
Phone: 888-634-4737 benefits, salary and pay reports, however, the law
Fax: 410-281-6004 frequency, and employer's does not require employers
Public Fax: (888) 657-3534 State of Maryland to report them.
Unemployment Insurance
E-mail: Must fill in the "Feedback and Technical" box and Numper.
submit at https://newhire-reporting.com/MD- thlonal. Employee date of
Newhire/comments.aspx birth and gender. Employer's
phone #, fax #, e-mail
Website: https:/newhire-reporting.com/MD- address, and contact name.
Newhire/default.aspx
Massachusetts 14 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal,) mail, or fax Yes

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Michigan

Phone: 800-524-9846
Fax: 877-318-1659

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at http://mi-newhire.com/mi-newhire/contact.aspx

Website: www.mi-newhire.com

20 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's state of hire
(only if reporting as a
Multistate employer).
Optional: Employee's date
of birth, state of hire and
driver's license. Employer
phone #, fax #, e-mail
address, contact name, and
State Identification Number
(SEIN).

Online (portal, FTP), mail
(diskette, reel tape,
cartridges), fax, or payroll
services

Governmental agencies
must report independent
contractors they hire and all
other employers may
provide the same
information on their
independent contractors if
they choose.

Minnesota

Phone: 800-672-4473
Fax: 800-692-4473

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/MN-
Newhire/Contact.aspx

Website: www.mn-newhire.com

20 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's state of hire
(only if reporting as a
Multistate employer)
Optional: Employee's date
of birth

Online (portal, FTP), mail
(diskette, reel tape,
cartridges), fax, or payroll
services.

Governmental agencies
must report independent
contractors they hire and all
other employers may
provide the same
information on their
independent contractors if
they choose.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 888-663-6751
Fax: 573-526-8079

E-mail: Must fill out general information form and submit at
https://www.missouriemployer.dss.mo.gov/RequestHelpUnAut
h.aspx

Website: https://www.missouriemployer.dss.mo.gov/

Optional: Employer payroll
address, employee's date of
birth, employment type (full,
part-time or temporary),
employee state of hire (This
is required if reporting as a
multistate employer), and
employee eligible for health
insurance.

or fax

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?

Mississippi 15 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail, No
Phone: 800-241-1330 Employee's date of birth, or fax
Fax: 800-937-8668 gender, salary, payment
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support Trequency, anq mg@cal
Form at https://ms-newhire.com/contact insurance availability.

Optional: Employee's
Website: www.ms-newhire.com middle initial. Employer's

phone number, contact

name, e-mail address, and

payroll country code
Missouri 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail, No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information Reporting Timeframe Data Elements Method of Transmission Reporting Independent
(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Montana 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal), phone, malil No
Gary Dahlquist, New Hire Directory Specialist Optional: Employee's home | (CD or diskette), or fax.
Phone: 406-444-9290 phone number and date of
Phone: 888-866-0327 birth. Employer's work phone
Fax: 888-272-1990 number, fax number, state of
Email: NewHireReporting@mt.gov hire, and health insurance
Direct Fax: 406-444-0745 availability
Website: http://dphhs.mt.gov/CSED/employerinfo.aspx
Nebraska 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail Yes
Phone: 888-256-0293 Optional: Employee's date (diskette, CD-R, reel tape,
Fax: 866-808-2007 of birth, state of hire, and cartridges), fax, or payroll
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support dep'end'etnt health insurance | services
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/NE- availability.
Newhire/feedback.aspx
Website: www.ne-newhire.com
Nevada 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), malil, No
Tonya Johnson Optional: Employee's date or fax
Phone: 775-684-6370 of birth and state of hire.
Phone: 888-639-7241
Fax: 775-684-6379
Email: tonya.johnson@nvdetr.org
Website: https://uitax.nvdetr.org/crphtml/new_hire_info.htm

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information Reporting Timeframe Data Elements Method of Transmission Reporting Independent
(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
New Hampshire 20 days New Hire Elements; NHES Online (portal), mail (CD-R, | Yes
Phone: 603-229-4371 Employer Account Number, | diskette), or fax
Phone: 800-803-4485 work state, and type of hire.
Fax: 603-224-0825
Website: www.nhes.state.nh.us
New Jersey 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail Yes
Phone: 877-654-4737 Employee's date of birth (CD-R, cartridge), fax, or
Fax: 800-304-4901 Optional: Employee's payroll services.
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support Avallgblllty of Medical
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/NJ- Benefits. Employers phone
Newhire/contact.aspx #, fax #, email address, and
contact name.
Website: www.nj-newhire.com
New Mexico 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP, The Directory welcomes
Phone: 888-878-1607 encrypted e-mail), mail (CD- | Independent Contractor
Fax: 888-878-1614 R), fax, or payroll services reports, however, the law
E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support does not require employers
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/NM- to report them.
Newhire/contact.aspx
Website: www.nm-newhire.com

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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To update contact information, email employerservices@acf.hhs.gov.




State/Employer Contact and Program Information
State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information Reporting Timeframe Data Elements Method of Transmission Reporting Independent
(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
New York 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal), mail, or fax Yes
Phone: 800-972-1233 Optional: If dependent
Fax: 518-320-1080 health insurance benefits are
Email: childsupport.fc-ny@xerox.com available to the employee
Website: http://www.tax.ny.gov/bus/wt/newhire.htm and if so, the date the
employee qualifies for the
benefits.

North Carolina 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail No
Phone: 888-514-4568 Optional: Employee's date (CD-R, diskette), fax, or

Fax: 866-257-7005 of birth payroll services

Email: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/NC-
Newhire/Contact.aspx

Website: www.ncnewhires.com

North Dakota 20 days New Hire Elements; report Online (portal), mail, fax, or No
Phone: 701-328-3582 whether or not the employer | payroll service

Phone: 800-755-8530 offers Health Insurance to

Fax: 701-328-5497 the new hire

Email: sohire@nd.gov

Website:

https://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/childsupport/empinfo/newhire/

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Phone: 405-325-9190

Phone: 866-553-2368

Fax: 800-317-3786

Email: ocss.contact.esc@okdhs.org

Direct Fax: (405) 557-5350

Website: https://www.ok.gov/oesc/newhire/app/index.php

Employee's state of hire
Optional: Employees:
occupation, salary, date of
birth, dependent health
insurance availability, and
recall (rehire) date.
Employers: Oklahoma
Employer Account Number
(Assigned by OESC)

Ohio 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail, Yes, if paid over $2,500 or
Phone: 614-221-5330 Employee's state of hire fax, or payroll services. more per year. Please
Phone: 888-872-1490 Optional: Employee's Include dates payment will
Fax: 888-872-1611 gender, work status, and begin and length of contract
Direct Fax: (614) 221-7088 date of birth. Employer's service.

income tax credit status and
E-mail: Fill and send General Comments and Feedback Form second address
at https://newhire-reporting.com/OH-Newhire/Contact.aspx
Website: www.oh-newhire.com
Oklahoma 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal), mail, or fax. If the work being performed

is based on a contract rather
than an employer/employee
relationship, under federal
laws you are not required to
report.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Oregon

Phone: 503-378-2868

Phone: 866-907-2857

Fax: 877-877-7416

Email: emplnewhire.help@doj.state.or.us

Website:

aspx

http://www.oregonchildsupport.gov/iemployers/pages/reporting.

20 days

New Hire Elements

Online (portal), mail (CD-R,
diskette, cartridge tape), or
fax.

No

Pennsylvania

Phone: 888-724-4737
Fax: 866-748-4473
Email: RA-LI-CWDS-NewHire@pa.gov

Website: www.cwds.state.pa.us

20 business days

New Hire Elements;
Employer: contact person
name, contact person phone
number, and contact phone
number extension (optional).
Employees: state of hire and
date of birth (optional).

Online (portal, FTP), malil,
fax, or payroll services

No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Puerto Rico
Phone: 787-754-5818

If you have any questions or queries regarding the

regarding how to complete the information electronically,
requested in the "SIDES" application, call (787) 625-3137,
extensions 2506 or 2201.

Website:

https://patronos.dtrh.gobierno.pr/patronos/acercade.aspx
(For English, select language from topic menu)

Employer¢s Portal please call (787) 754-5818. For questions

N/A

New Hire Elements:
Employee: Health insurance
and mother's maiden name.

Portal

N/A

Rhode Island

Phone: 888-870-6461
Fax: 888-430-6907

Public Phone: (888) 870-6461 Ext. 200

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://ri-newhire.com/contact

Website: www.ri-newhire.com

14 days

New Hire Elements
Optional: Employee's date
of birth, state of hire, does
employee have medical
insurance? If so, provide
date medical insurance
started. Employer's phone
number, contact number,
and e-mail address.

Online (portal, FTP), mail
(diskette), fax, or payroll
services

No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

South Carolina

Phone: 605-626-2942
Phone: 888-827-6078
Fax: 605-626-2842

Public Fax: (888) 835-8659

Website: http://dIr.sd.gov/ui/newhirereporting.aspx

mail, or fax

20 days New Hire Elements; Online (Portal) or fax No
Phone: 803-898-9235 Employee's date of birth
Fax: 803-898-9100 Optional: Employer's phone
E-mail. Fill out form and send at number
https://newhire.sc.gov/Help/ContactUs
Website: https://newhire.sc.gov/
South Dakota 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), phone, | No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 800-850-6442
Fax: 800-732-5015
Email: employer.newhire@texasattorneygeneral.gov

Website: https://portal.cs.oag.state.tx.us/wps/portal/employer

Optional: Employee's date
of birth, salary/wages, pay
frequency, and state of hire.
Employer's phone number,
fax number, State Employer
Identification Number
(SEIN), and Doing Business
As (DBA).

or fax.

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Tennessee 20 days New Hire Elements: Online (portal, FTP), mail No
Phone: 615-884-2828 Employee's state of hire (diskette), fax, or payroll
Phone: 888-715-2280 Optional: Employee's date services
Fax: 877-505-4761 of birth, gender, earned
E-mail: Fill and send General Comments and Feedback Form income tax credit available,
at https://newhire-reporting.com/TN-Newhire/contact.aspx employee left employment,
availability of health
Website: www.tnnewhire.com insurance, payroll address (if
different than physical
address), the name of the
person (or team) at the
company responsible for
reporting new hires and the
company's phone, fax, and e
-mail address.
Texas 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail, Yes, Texas recently defined

employee for the purpose of
new hire reporting to include
individuals hired as
independent contractors.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Utah

Phone: 801-526-9235

Phone: 800-222-2857

Fax: 801-526-4391

Email: dws-ui-contrib@utah.gov

Direct Phone: (801) 526-9235 option 9
Public Phone: (800) 222-2857 (toll free) option 9

Website: jobs.utah.gov/UI/Employer/Login.aspx

20 days

New Hire Elements
Optional: Date of birth

Online (portal), mail
(diskette), fax, or telephone
(up to 3 per call)

No

Vermont

Phone: 802-828-4344
Fax: 802-828-4286
Email: Labor-UlandWagesDivision@state.vt.us

Website: http://labor.vermont.gov/unemployment-
insurance/employers/new-hire-reporting/

10 days

New Hire Elements

Online (portal), mail (CD), or
fax

No

Virgin Islands
Fax: 340-777-4803
Email: lespringette@vidol.gov

Direct Phone: (340)776-3700 ext. 2046
Website: http://www.vidol.gov/Units/BLS/New_Hire_I.htm

20 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's place of hire
(only if reporting as a Multi-
island employer)

Online (Portal) or fax.

No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 800-562-0479
Fax: 800-782-0624
Email: dcshire@dshs.wa.gov

Public Phone: (800) 562-0479 (select option 3)

Website: https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/division-child-
support/new-hire-reporting

date of birth

phone

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?
Virginia 20 days New Hire Elements Online (portal, FTP), mail. No
Phone: 800-979-9014 Optional: Employee's date fax, or payroll services
Fax: 800-688-2680 of birth and availability of
E-mail. Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support medical benefits. Em-ployer's
Form at https://va-newhire.com/contact phone #, fax #, e-malil

address, and contact name

Website: https://va-newhire.com/
Washington 20 days W-4 elements; Employee's Online (portal), mail, fax, or No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and
whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent

Phone: 888-300-4473
Fax: 800-277-8075

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://wi-newhire.com/contact

Website: www.wi-newhire.com

Employee's date of birth,
Employer's payroll
processing address
Optional: Employee's state
of hire, Employer's contact
name, phone number, fax

number, and e-mail address.

fax, or payroll services

(non-magnetic media only) Contractors?

West Virginia 14 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail Employers must also report

Phone: 877-625-4669 Employee's state of hire (CD, Diskette), fax, or payroll | the hiring or rehiring of all

Fax: 877-625-4675 (only if reporting as a services independent contractors who

E-mail: Fill and send General Comments and Feedback Form Multistate employer) receive compensation or

at https://newhire-reporting.com/WV-Newhire/Contact.aspx execute a contract for
services performed when

Website: www.wv-newhire.com payment for services equals
or exceeds $2500.00 in any
year. Reporting for
independent contractors
must occur at the time the
contract is executed or the
first payment, whichever is
earlier.

Wisconsin 20 days New Hire Elements; Online (portal, FTP), mail, No

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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State/Employer Contact and Program Information

State New Hire Reporting

This document provides state-specific information about new hire reporting contact information, reporting time frame, data elements (mandatory and optional), method of transmission, and

whether the state requires or requests/allows the reporting of independent contractors.

To locate a state, from the menu bar, select Edit tab, select Find (or Ctrl+F for Window users or Option+F for Mac OS users), then enter the state name in the search field.

Contact Information

Reporting Timeframe
(hon-magnetic media only)

Data Elements

Method of Transmission

Reporting Independent
Contractors?

Wyoming

Phone: 800-970-9258

Fax: 800-921-9651

E-mail: Fill and send Customer Service/Technical Support
Form at https://newhire-reporting.com/WY-
Newhire/contact.aspx

Website: http://newhire-reporting.com/WY-
Newhire/default.aspx

20 days

New Hire Elements;
Employee's state of hire
(only if reporting as a
Multistate employer)
Optional: Employee's date
of birth. Employer's phone
number and contact name.

Online (portal, FTP),
encrypted e-mail, mail (CD,
diskette, reel tape,
cartridge), fax, or payroll
services

The Center welcomes
Independent Contractor
reports, however, the law
does not require employers
to report them.

Office of Child Support Enforcement
Employer Services Team
12/19/2016
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